2023 Summer Reading List

It’s been a good while since a list has been shared or a short story has been posted. Life has LIFED over here and I’ve personally gone through loss, love, growth, confusion and understanding. I won’t promise to update often but I’ll do the best I can. Here’s what I’ve read so far this summer, please be mindful that this list is in no particular order and several of these reads I’ve revisited. I encourage you, as you evolve throughout your life, revisit some books. The lessons are often more potent the second and third time around. Until next time , Peace.

1. Mama Day – Gloria Naylor

2. Verity – Colleen Hoover

3. As a Man Thinketh – James Allen

4. Geeenlights – Matthew McConaughey

5. The Color Purple – Alice Walker

6. The Wu-Tang Manual – The RZA

7. Sweat the Technique: Revelations on Creativity from the Lyrical Genius – Rakim

8. Their Eyes Were Watching God – Zora Neale Hurston

9. Perfect Peace – Daniel Black

10. The Alchemist – Paulo Coelho

Leave a comment